Show content
Kleiner Saal
Großer Saal
Großer Saal mit Bühne
Biberg 1 + 2
Steinernes Meer
Dachterrasse
Skybox

Green events and sustainability

A good conscience with regard to the environment!


Many of our customers that organise congresses and events are increasingly insisting upon environmental protection, regional sourcing and social responsibility. This Austrian congress centre possesses the official certification awarded to environmentally friendly venues and offers a comprehensive, all-round service for all kinds of Green Events and Green Meetings. 
 
Would you like to make a consciously ‘green’ statement with your event? If so, at Congress Saalfelden you’ve come to the right place. We look forward to helping you make your next event – a ‘green’ event!

Staging environmentally conscious events

Since it opened in 2006 the congress centre in Saalfelden has dedicated itself to guaranteeing environmentally and socially sustainable practices. During the rebuilding phase great emphasis was placed on ecologically sound building materials and methods; and on ensuring the modern congress centre blended perfectly with the centre of the town. The certification was awarded by the Austrian ‘Lebensministerium’, responsible for environmental issues, and it entitles Congress Saalfelden to award your event the Austrian Eco-Label.

What is different about a Green Meeting?

Instead of generating mountains of waste and traffic gridlocks, Green Meetings and Green Events are about increased energy efficiency, avoiding the creation of waste, and about bringing guests to and from the event with the least possible damage to the environment. Key aspects of this approach are an insistence upon regional sourcing, local profit generation and social responsibility. In turn, your event is given a positive image among the general public, guests and sponsors.

Successful Green Meeting certification is dependent upon a number of criteria, such as the possibility of travelling without coming by car, plans for the avoidance of waste, and the use of regional and seasonal produce. There is more information on the criteria for Green Meetings on the website of the Austrian Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management (BMLFUW).


 


Congress Saalfelden specialists are here to help you achieve all of your sustainability goals and can also compile a comprehensive list of proposals for your Green Meeting or Green Event.

Send a non-binding inquiry Green Meetings’ officer, Andrea Berghammer, or call her in person on +43 (0)6582 76700 12

Green Meeting
Green Meeting
This website uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies.» more information

Inhalt anzeigen
Kleiner Saal
Großer Saal
Großer Saal mit Bühne
Biberg 1 + 2
Steinernes Meer
Dachterrasse
Skybox

Nachhaltige Veranstaltungen als Green Events

Nachhaltigkeit im Congress Saalfelden

Viele unserer Veranstalter von Kongressen und Events setzen wie wir zunehmend auf Klimaschutz, regionale Wertschöpfung und Sozialverträglichkeit. Als mit dem österreichischen Umweltzeichen zertifiziertes Kongresshaus bieten wir Ihnen einen umfassenden Service für Ihre umweltfreundlichen Veranstaltungen, Green Meetings und Green Events.  

Möchten Sie mit Ihrem geplanten Event ein bewusstes Zeichen für den Umweltschutz setzen? Dann sind Sie im Congress Saalfelden genau richtig. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne Ihre nächste Veranstaltung zum Green Event zu machen!


Umweltbewusst veranstalten

Das Congresscenter in Saalfelden hat sich seit seiner Eröffnung 2006 dem schonenden Umgang mit natürlichen und sozialen Ressourcen verschrieben. Schon beim Umbau wurde auf eine ökologische Bauweise geachtet und darauf, dass sich das moderne Kongresshaus optimal in den Ortskern einfügt. Mit der Zertifizierung durch das Lebensministerium sind wir berechtigt Ihrer Veranstaltung das Österreichische Umweltzeichen  zu verleihen.


Wie sieht ein Green Meeting aus?

Anstatt Müllberge und Verkehrslawinen zu verursachen, zeichnen sich Green Meetings und Green Events durch erhöhte Energieeffizienz, Abfallvermeidung und umweltschonende An- und Abreise der Gäste aus. Zentrale Aspekte sind auch regionale Wertschöpfung und soziale Verantwortung. Die Veranstaltung erhält damit ein positives Image bei der Bevölkerung, den Gästen und den Sponsoren.


Für eine erfolgreiche Zertifizierung als Green Meeting sollen gewisse Kriterien, wie eine Anreisemöglichkeit ohne PKW, ein Abfallkonzept oder die Verwendung regionaler und saisonaler Produkte berücksichtigt werden. Mehr Informationen zu den Kriterien für nachhaltige Veranstaltungen finden Sie auf der Website des Lebensministeriums .

 


Die Mitarbeiter im Congress Saalfelden unterstützen Sie dabei Ihre Nachhaltigkeits-Ziele zu erreichen und erstellen ein umfassendes Konzept für Ihr Green Event oder Green Meeting.

 


Senden Sie unserer Green Meeting Beauftragten Frau Andrea Berghammer gleich eine unverbindliche Anfrage oder rufen Sie sie unter +43 6582 76700 12  an!

 

 

Green Meeting
Umweltzeichen
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies um Sie bei der Nutzung zu unterstützen. Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.» mehr Informationen